RangeRovers.net Forum banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
2019-2021 Range Rover Sport
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So i've been driving my SVR for a few months now (since mid January), and i'm not too impressed by its exhaust note. Under load, it sounds very nice, but its rev's are very poor, and it doesn't pop as much as the 17' gen. Quicksilver is still in the makes of a new exhaust for this generation SVR, and i'm also not so sure I wanna spend the money on a full exhaust system. Someone mentioned I do a full res delete, with an x-pipe, but I had some friends say otherwise. What are you thoughts on what I should do?

·
Registered
5 Posts
There's a chap over on RRsportforum that is taking his centre silencer out today so will be good to see what improvements it makes, I'm finding the 2019 far too quiet too, is much quieter than my 2018 model!

·
Registered
2016-2018 Range Rover Sport
298 Posts
There's a chap over on RRsportforum that is taking his centre silencer out today so will be good to see what improvements it makes, I'm finding the 2019 far too quiet too, is much quieter than my 2018 model!
I saw the video and it sounds good. I’m worried about drone, which I don’t love. But it’s supposed to be bolt on and bolt off, if needed. I might try it.

I did notice a big difference between 2017 to 2018.
You’re saying there’s a difference between 2018 and 2019?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Do you think you could link me to that post? I'd love to hear what that sounds like. Thanks!

·
Registered
22 Posts
Yes there is a massive difference, bet the 2019 is 50% quieter than the 2018 model which is very annoying!
I have a 2019 SVR and it sounds plenty loud but I ordered it July 2018. Are you referring to the ‘19.5 model? I just can’t imagine the 2018 can be that much louder than mine.

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #7