Would you pay an extra $10-15k for a diesel RRS in the states?
  1. Welcome to RangeRovers.net – General discussion forum for Range Rovers

Welcome to RangeRovers.net - a website dedicated to all things Range Rovers.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join RangeRovers.net today!

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Would you pay an extra $10-15k for a diesel RRS in the states?

FRESHMAN ROVER

Would you pay an extra $10-15k for a diesel RRS in the states?

Hi all, newbie here.

I have a TDV6 RRS (A black 2009 HSE with 41k miles) and I love it to death. I am moving back to the states and desperately want to bring it with me. I've even spoken to an importer who guarantees all their work in writing for the quote of.....*sigh* $12,876. It's quite extensive and they have an entire list of modifications that they are doing (receipts and photographic evidence), and it'll take me over 2 months to get my car done once it's home. However, this means title in hand, license plates, everything, 100% legal. The RRS is only worth $38k or so here, so that would mean that after I bring it over, I am effectively paying over $50k for a TDV6 when an equivalent 09' supercharged is only $35-$40k in similar condition.

Now I still want to keep my diesel, don't get me wrong, but I am wondering if I am alone in my thinking. Wondering if anyone here (in the U.S.) would pay $50k for a TDV6 or V8?

Thanks!
    DieselRRS

2. Remove Advertisements
    Range Rovers Forum
    Advertisements

FORUM MODERATOR

Re: Would you pay an extra $10-15k for a diesel RRS in the states?