19' SVR Exhaust Upgrade
  1. Welcome to RangeRovers.net – General discussion forum for Range Rovers

Welcome to RangeRovers.net - a website dedicated to all things Range Rovers.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join RangeRovers.net today!

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: 19' SVR Exhaust Upgrade

FRESHMAN ROVER

19' SVR Exhaust Upgrade

So i've been driving my SVR for a few months now (since mid January), and i'm not too impressed by its exhaust note. Under load, it sounds very nice, but its rev's are very poor, and it doesn't pop as much as the 17' gen. Quicksilver is still in the makes of a new exhaust for this generation SVR, and i'm also not so sure I wanna spend the money on a full exhaust system. Someone mentioned I do a full res delete, with an x-pipe, but I had some friends say otherwise. What are you thoughts on what I should do?

2. Remove Advertisements
    Range Rovers Forum
    Advertisements

FRESHMAN ROVER

Re: 19' SVR Exhaust Upgrade

There's a chap over on RRsportforum that is taking his centre silencer out today so will be good to see what improvements it makes, I'm finding the 2019 far too quiet too, is much quieter than my 2018 model!

SOPHOMORE ROVER

Quote Originally Posted by Lee551247 View Post
    There's a chap over on RRsportforum that is taking his centre silencer out today so will be good to see what improvements it makes, I'm finding the 2019 far too quiet too, is much quieter than my 2018 model!
    I saw the video and it sounds good. I’m worried about drone, which I don’t love. But it’s supposed to be bolt on and bolt off, if needed. I might try it.

I did notice a big difference between 2017 to 2018.