Hitting ice or abs problem.
  1. Welcome to RangeRovers.net – General discussion forum for Range Rovers

Welcome to RangeRovers.net - a website dedicated to all things Range Rovers.

You are currently viewing our forum as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our community, at no cost, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content and access many other special features. Registration is free, fast and simple, Join RangeRovers.net today!

+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Hitting ice or abs problem.

Hitting ice or abs problem.

I have been driving for over 50 years and am pretty experienced. I have driven many times in ice and snow. In the past 2 of years, there were 3 occasions when I was driving my RRS in snow slowly on a traveled road in the snow setting. Going down a slight decent, when it came time to brake, there was absolutely no braking. On and off the brake and even pumping did little. Fortunately escaped ok. The car is great otherwise in wet or dry. With my other suvs I have never had a problem. I am running the stock Continental Contisilent tires; not full depth but also not near to the wear indicators. Is it the tires and possible ice, or do I have a problem with the ABS. Again, I'm driving slowly and carefully and easing on the brakes because of this. All the other 1000's of braking occasions in snow the car brakes properly. I'm thinking of chucking the car if the car is at fault. Any feedback appreciated. No abs lights came on that I am aware of.

2. Remove Advertisements
    Range Rovers Forum
    Advertisements

FRESHMAN ROVER

Re: Hitting ice or abs problem.